How to Hide Someone on Facebook Without Blocking

You can’t have a good group of friends without having a friend that no one likes. When this person is very social, that’s a different kind of pain. You might get notifications about their posts or messages all day. At that point, you might be secretly praying that they would leave your life and never come back again.

It doesn’t happen in our world, but what about the digital world? The question is: Is it possible to keep someone from seeing you on a social media site while still being friends with them? There is also the question of whether it can be done on Facebook.

Today, we’re going to talk about that. Please keep reading to find out how to hide someone on Facebook without blocking them or knowing them.

How to Hide Someone on Facebook Without Blocking

How to Hide Someone on Facebook Without Blocking

People who use Facebook even once a week are likely to have at least 200-300 friends. This is because Facebook is a place where people are usually quick to accept friend requests from people they know in real life, so this is why this is the case.

Facebook friends with 300 people you know in real life do not mean you will be excited about their news. This thing often leads to a full news feed where most of the updates aren’t relevant to you.

So if that’s what you’re having a hard time with, the best thing to do is to change your Newsfeed Preferences. Make sure your favorites (the people whose updates you want to see first on your News Feed) and those you don’t want to see are in the right place by editing these preferences.

One person is bothering you a lot, so how can you get rid of them? One way to do that is to stop following or blocking them on social media, but that’s not the only way to do it. Unfollowed someone for the first time in your whole life? All right. We’ll walk you through it.

1. Unfollow Them

Step 1: Open the Facebook app on your smartphone. If you haven’t already, sign in to your account.

A magnifying glass and a message are two icons you’ll see on the top-right corner of your news feed. When you touch the magnifying glass, you can see your search bar.

Step 3: When you find it, type in the name of the person who you want to unfollow and hit enter. When their name comes up in the search results, tap on it to go to their timeline. This will take you to their timeline.

Step 4: You’ll see a list of options appear on a floating menu. Unfollow is on this list, so find it and tap on it. People you no longer want to follow will no longer appear in your news feed.

By following the same steps, you can also keep this person from seeing this person (the floating menu mentioned in step 4 contains the Restrict option), wondering what it will do? When you unfollow them, their posts don’t appear on your News Feed. They won’t see any posts you make (except those with a public view).

In this case, you should hide your online status from them 2.

Last, we learned how to stop seeing someone’s updates on your news feed. You might not want to talk with them on the platform. If that’s your problem, there are two ways you can deal with it: hide your online status from them and block their calls and messages. Below, we’ve put the step-by-step guides for both of these things.

Here’s how you can hide your online status from them:

The first thing we’ll do is show you how to hide your online status from a person on Facebook Messenger.

Step 1: Open your web browser and go to www.messenger.com. If you haven’t already, sign in to your account if you haven’t already done so.

To start, go to your home screen. You’ll see “Chats” at the top of the screen. It has a three-dots icon next to it. If you click on it, you’ll get to see a menu that pops up.

On this menu, Preferences has a cogwheel icon next to it. To open the Preferences tab, click on it.

Step 3:  go to the Preferences tab. Right next to your profile picture and username, you’ll see this option: In this case, you should turn off Active Status.

Step 4:  As soon as you click on this option, the Active Status tab will appear on your screen. There are three options on this tab:

Activate all of your contacts at the same time.

For all of your contacts, except for…

Turn off active status for only some contacts…

The only thing you need to do now checks the third option, and in the box next to it, write the name of this person. We already know what you want to do. When you do this, their profile will show up. Please select it and hit the OK button at the bottom of this tab, and you’re done.

Conclusion

Our blog is over now. People who have many friends on Facebook don’t say anything about how you feel about them all. At times, there are friends you don’t care about or want to break up with. In some cases, seeing too many posts or messages from a person on your friend list might bother you a lot.

There are many ways to avoid seeing them on Facebook, even though you can’t block them from the site. You can unfollow them, set restrictions on them, hide your active status from them, and stop them from calling or texting you on the site, among other things. We’ve shown you how to do each of these things above. If our blog has answered your question, don’t be afraid to tell us about it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button