How to delete all your photos from your iPhone or iPad much quicker

It’s well-known that photographs and movies taken and downloaded on our iPhone or iPad gradually amass storage until our entire device capacity is full. The idea of removing hundreds of images and videos one by one can be exhausting and inconvenient.

This post will focus on easily and quickly deleting those undesirable images from your iPhone that are clogging up your storage. This will also include removing individual photos. However, keep in mind that they’re gone for good after you’ve erased these photographs and movies unless you’ve backed them up to the cloud.

Table of Contents

How to delete all the photos from your iPhone

It should be mentioned that Apple no longer provides a feature that allows users to choose all images and erase them all at once automatically. However, there are certain strategies and ways you may use to remove all of the photos at once, which takes a minute or two.

Method 1: Sliding and selecting

This is a trick that Apple has never revealed but attempted by most customers. It is really simple and requires no additional hardware. Take the following steps:

  • Open the Photos app and navigate to the library tab at the bottom of the screen.
  • Select in the upper right corner.
  • Slide your finger from the bottom-right photo to the bottom-left photo, then straight up to the top screen. You’ll see blue checkmarks, but don’t hold your finger down for too long or swipe upwards, as this will cause the photographs to be relocated rather than selected.
  • Swipe downward with your other hand’s finger and repeat if you wish to speed up the process. Using this strategy, you will be able to select thousands of photographs in a couple of seconds.
  • After choosing your photos, tap the trash icon in the bottom right and click delete.
  • Then navigate to the ‘Recently Deleted’ section and use the procedure described above to delete the photographs permanently.
  • This method works on both the iPhone and the iPad.

Method 2: Selecting and deleting particular files

  • There are instances when we want to keep select photos visible amidst the clutter. In this instance, you can delete those photos by selecting them from a list of categories.
  • If you didn’t already know, Apple’s AI system does an excellent job recognizing faces in your images and placing them in a certain folder.
  • To find these specific images, go to the Search tab and look for photos of people categorized in a particular folder. Open the folder or choose the individual, and then follow the steps outlined in this article.

Method 3: Using a Mac to delete all photos

  • If you’re an Apple lover who also owns a Mac, you could always use iCloud to ensure that any changes to your Mac’s photo collection are reflected on your iPhone.
  • This implies that all photographs on your MacBook will disappear from your iPhone as long as both devices are connected to your iCloud photo library.
  • Launch the Photos app on your Mac, navigate to the Library tab, and select a photo to use this method. Hold ‘Command+A’ to choose all of the photographs, then hit the backspace key, and then the return key after the pop-up window appears, asking whether you are sure you want to delete the photos.
  • Then, navigate to the recently removed tab and repeat the process as normal.

Conclusion

If you used any of these ways, you would have freed up more storage space on your Apple iPhone, allowing you to add more images and perform other things.

Let us know in the comments how this post helped you or if you tried any other approaches.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button